Tiny Oceans EP

by Eolune

  • Streaming + Download

    100% of all proceeds will be donated to the American Red Cross for Japan relief.

    Pay what you want, or enter $0 to download EP for free!

    Immediate download of 7-track album in your choice of 320k mp3, FLAC, or just about any other format you could possibly desire.

      name your price


  • Buy Merch



We are proud to present our second release, Tiny Oceans EP. The 7-song EP is more or less a companion piece to last years’ Canvas EP. Most of the songs were written in the same period, with the drums being tracked in the same session with Jonathan Schmidt. These recordings represent the end of a chapter for the band, which has made them difficult to let go of. It has been a long road, but we are pleased that they are finally finished and available to you.

Once again, we have decided to make the EP available for free download, in an effort to reach as many interested people as possible. If you do decide to pay for our music, we will be donating 100% of the BandCamp proceeds to the earthquake and tsunami relief effort via the American Red Cross in Japan. We have never made music with the intention of making money. We simply hope that our music will resonate with people and can make some impact in the world--no matter how small--and our decision to donate all of the proceeds is a reflection of that mentality. If you are interested in financially supporting the band, the EP will be available through other digital and physical outlets (eventually). Also, you can come support us live. Take care and enjoy the EP.

Eolune is pronounced “ee oh loon” or “a oh loon”


released March 14, 2011

On this recording, Eolune is:
Corey Wade- vocals, guitar, electronic arrangements
David Hunt- vocals, bass, electronic arrangements
Jonathan Schmidt- acoustic drums
Lorne MacArthur- additional synths on tracks 1.2, 4, 5, & 6

Music and Lyrics by Corey Wade and David Hunt (ASCAP)
Tiny Oceans EP is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.

©2011 Corey Wade and David Hunt

Produced by Corey Wade and David Hunt
Drums tracked by Will Tendy and Joe Costable at The 30/30 Club in Goshen, NY
All other instruments tracked by Corey Wade and David Hunt in Pittsfield, MA;
Boston, MA; New York, NY; and Phoenix, AZ
Additional tracking by Lorne MacArthur
Additional editing by Will Tendy
Mixed by Joe Costable at The No Exceptions Room in Poughkeepsie, NY
Mastered by Mike Kalajian at Fine Print Mastering in Goshen, NY

Artwork by Julianne Martin

Thank you: Our families, our friends, Joe Costable, Jonathan Schmidt, Will Tendy, Mike Kalajian, Lorne Van Horden MacArthur (of the Van Horden Experience), Jesse “Lobster Killer” Vengrove, Ethan Yeager, Matt Vincenty, Julianne Martin, Alethea Campbell, Josh Cuadra, Nick Weeden, Jesse Hangen, Jamie Felz, Jonathan Wyner, and everyone who has supported us along the way.


Booking and other inquiries: eolune@yahoo.com




Eolune Boston

contact / help

Contact Eolune

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns